We share your sentiment! We love the outdoors as well. Trailhead North

HOMECOLUMNS

If I wasn’t writing this, I’d be in the bush

By: Scott Haddow – True North

 | Mar 12, 2015 – 11:32 AM |
Greater Sudbury is a wonderful region full of lakes, hills, forests, wildlife and rugged splendour. Supplied photo.

Greater Sudbury is a wonderful region full of lakes, hills, forests, wildlife and rugged splendour. Supplied photo.

I was four when I dropped a hook and worm into Big Gull Lake off the end of a dock at my aunt and uncle’s camp.

Soon, a smallmouth bass inhaled the bait and bent the fishing rod. A moment later I was holding the fish up with a big smile on my face. I didn’t realize it then, but the real catch of that day was me.

I was instantly enthralled with fishing and it is also the exact moment my love for everything outdoors began.